“A family-run firm”

Our firm is entering its third generation. We are honoured to continue servicing many of our clients who have been under our care since our modest beginnings. The relationships we have built over the years have been our greatest fulfillment. It is our mission to continue serving our clients with the care and dedication they deserve for many more generations to come.

Chris Hofmann
Executive Director

Chris has over 35 years of experience in international banking. Before joining GSI he held various management positions and served as financial advisor, mentor & coach at UBS, CS and Rothschild & Co. Chris holds a BA in Business Administration from GSBA School in Switzerland and is a certified business coach accredited by the European Mentoring and Coaching Council EMCC and the International Coaching Federation ICF. He is fluent in English, Spanish and German.

Curtis L. Lowell
Managing Director

Founder and Managing Director of GSI since 1996, Curtis has accumulated over forty years of experience in wealth management. With a distinguished career that began as a representative of Bank Julius Bär in Mexico City in the 1980s, he has served as a financial advisor to numerous families, navigating a wide range of market conditions with determined resilience. He is also the founder of Asesores de Capitales S.A. de C.V., a firm specializing in investment management for the Mexican markets.

Curtis earned his B.A. in Economics and Political Science from Sarah Lawrence College NY. He has been a member of the Board of Directors of Julius Bär Bank & Trust Company for many years. Furthermore he currently serves on the boards of several offshore funds managed by Arnhold LLC, NY and First Eagle Investment Management, Inc., NY.  In order of proficiency, Curtis speaks English, Spanish, French and German.

Nicolas Lowell
Managing Director

At GSI since 2016, Nicolas’s role has gradually encompassed the broad scope of management and client relations. His daily work touches both strategic and operational aspects of the business. Prior to GSI, he spent time in various roles at Sotheby’s in London, and he graduated from the European Business School with a BA in International Business. Nicolas is fluent in English, French, Spanish, and German

Cheli Prieto
Operations and
Relationship Manager

Cheli has over 20 years’ experience working directly with C-Suite management in the private banking and asset management industries. Before joining GSI, she worked at various global institutions notably Vontobel Group and Abanca Spanish Savings Bank covering Latin American and European markets. Cheli is fluent in Spanish, English, German, Italian and has a basic knowledge of Portuguese.

Arrange an
introductory
meeting

“A family-run firm”

In unserem Familienunternehmen hat bereits die dritte Generation die Führung angetreten. Für uns ist es eine grosse Ehre, ein Teil unserer Kundinnen und Kunden seit der Gründung unseres damaligen Kleinunternehmens betreuen zu dürfen. Die im Laufe der Jahre aufgebauten Beziehungen stehen für die Erfüllung unserer Ansprüche. Wir setzen uns dafür ein, dass Sie noch viele Jahre unsere engagierten und umsichtigen Dienstleistungen nutzen können.

Chris Hofmann
Executive Director

Chris verfügt über mehr als 35 Jahre Erfahrung im internationalen Bankwesen. Bevor er zu GSI kam, hatte er verschiedene Managementpositionen inne und war als Finanzberater, Mentor und Coach bei UBS, CS und Rothschild & Co tätig. Chris hat einen BA in Betriebswirtschaft von der GSBA Schule in der Schweiz und ist ein zertifizierter Business-Coach, akkreditiert durch den European Mentoring and Coaching Council EMCC und die International Coaching Federation ICF. Er spricht fließend Englisch, Spanisch und Deutsch.

Curtis L. Lowell
Managing Director

Curtis L. Lowell ist der Gründer und Managing Director der GSI Global Strategic Investments AG. Zuvor vertrat er die Bank Julius Bär in Mexico City. Ausser der GSI im Jahr 1996 hat Curtis L. Lowell die Asesores de Capitales S.A. de C.V. gegründet. Dieses Unternehmen bietet Anlageverwaltungsdienste für Anleger in den mexikanischen Märkten. 

Curtis L. Lowell führt einen B.A.-Titel in Wirtschafts- und Politikwissenschaften des Sarah Lawrence College NY. Er war vielen Jahren Mitglied des Verwaltungsrates der Julius Bär Bank & Trust Company. Darüber hinaus ist er derzeit Vorstandsmitglied mehrerer Offshore-Fonds, die von Arnhold LLC, NY and First Eagle Investment Management, Inc., NY, verwaltet werden. In der Reihenfolge der Kenntnisse spricht Curtis Englisch, Spanisch, Französisch und Deutsch.

Nicolas Lowell
Managing Director

Seit 2016 bei GSI, hat sich die Rolle von Nicolas allmählich auf das breite Spektrum des Managements und der Kundenbeziehungen erweitert. Seine tägliche Arbeit betrifft sowohl strategische als auch operative Aspekte des Geschäfts. Vor seiner Zeit bei GSI war er in verschiedenen Positionen bei Sotheby's in London tätig, und er hat sein Studium an der European Business School mit einem BA in Internationalem Business abgeschlossen. Nicolas spricht fliessend Englisch, Französisch, Spanisch und Deutsch.

Cheli Prieto
Operations and
Relationship Manager

Cheli bringt über 20 Jahre Private Banking und Asset Management Erfahrung in der direkten Zusammenarbeit mit dem C-Suite-Management mit . Bevor sie bei GSI eintrat, war sie für verschiedene globale Institutionen, wie Vontobel Group und Abanca Spanish Savings Bank für lateinamerikanische und europäische Märkte tätig. Cheli spricht fliessend Spanisch, Englisch, Deutsch und Italienisch und hat Grundkenntnisse in Portugiesisch.

Erstgespräch
vereinbaren